Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Sean Astin to be guest presenter at Annie Awards

Update: Watch the Annie Awards live streaming here at 7pm PT (10pm ET) Saturday, February 2.

Seam Astin will be one of the presenters at the 40th Annie Awards on Saturday, February 2. Sean's fellow "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle" costars Mae Whitman, Greg Cipes, Jason Biggs and Kevin Michael Richardson will also be presenters, and Rob Paulsen with be on of the hosts!
BURBANK, CA (January 29, 2013) – Why have just one when you can have four! Former Annie Awards host and movie reviewer Leonard Maltin and voice actors Rob Paulsen & Maurice Lamarche will share hosting duties, along with a special appearance by long time Annies presenter-favorite, actor and animation industry professional Seth Green at this year’s 40th Annual Annie Awards set for Saturday, February 2 at UCLA’s Royce Hall. Celebrating the best in animation, this annual black-tie evening will begin with a pre-reception at 5 p.m. followed by the Annie Awards ceremony at 7 p.m. and an after-party celebration immediately following the ceremony. All events will be held at Royce Hall. 
“We are very excited to have our hosts share in the 40th celebration of the Annies and know they will bring great energy and excitement to this year’s ceremony,’’ says ASIFA-Hollywood President Frank Gladstone. Joined on stage by a lively mix of animation luminaries, celebrity presenters and comedic talent including animation legend June Foray are Jessica Walter, James Patrick Stuart, Kristen Schaal, Mae Whitman, Sean Astin, Greg Cipes, Jason Biggs, Jessica DiCicco, Lucas Grabeel, Darren Criss & Joey Richter, Kevin Shinick, Jim Cummings & Diedrich Bader, Atticus Shaffer & Tucker Albrizzi, Jamie Bolio, Kevin Michael Richardson & Loretta Devine, Alan Tudyk, Mo Collins, Max Charles, Jon Olsen & Fred Tatashiore, Sam Witmer & Matt Lanter, Tony Anselmo.

No comments:

Post a Comment